New Mexico Gas Company
Energy Efficiency Public Advisory Meeting

First posted
Tuesday June 3, 2014 07:05
Updated
Wednesday July 2, 2014. 08:13

PNM Resources college journalism major CEO proposes to burn natural gas for electricity generation. Along with large-scale solar and wind too.

New Mexico Gas Company must study ways to save gas.

Must? Yup, the New Mexico Public Regulation Commission mandates this.



Steve Casey explained PRC process at Monday June 16, 2014 meeting.


Mr Casey and Mr Fernald both stated that the amount of natural gas consumed by New Mexico Gas Company was increasing because of more customers but the amount per customer was decreasing. ...

Mr Fernald's revelation that NMGCO efficiency program only accounts for 3/10% of gas saved by customer's efficiency measures may suggest that the energy efficiency rate increase application and subsequent hearing is a waste of NMGCO customers' money?

Hearing New Mexico Gas Company Monday February 13, 2012 Santa Fe, New Mexico.


Wednesday June 18, 2014 08:01



http://www.prosefights.org/navajolake/navajolake.htm#roker

Wednesday June 18, 2014 14:53


Subject: RE: smart meter? NMGCO
Date: Wed, 18 Jun 2014 11:41:59 -0400
From: abrock@riotronics.com abrock@riotronics.com
Reply-To: abrock@riotronics.com
To: bpayne37@comcast.net

Bill,

Your photo shows a typical wireless installation for a residential Elster gas meter- with a Itron 100G type wireless transmitter. This is for consumption data gathering for billing, and may be used for added information services depending on the utility's needs. see itron.com for more information.

https://www.itron.com/na/productsAndServices/Pages/Gas%20Endpoints.aspx

RIO Tronics offers devices to add on to meters with ERT's, which allow customer monitoring.

Sincerely,

Andrew Brock, RIO Tronics Corp.



https://www.google.com/?gws_rd=ssl#q=embedded+controller+forth+for+the+8051+family

Gas meter.




Fogged plastic indicate old meter?



gas meter class 175-250.

Reading your meter made easy reference class 175-250.

Turn Meters into Smart Meters.





Smart gas meter question and answer Monday June 15, 2014 at NMGO 2 hour gas efficiency meeting.
 


Monday June 16, 2014 17:07

Attened.


 
Subject: FW: Public Advisory Meeting
Date: Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:13:48 +0000
From: Cassandra Valencia cassandra.valencia@nmgco.com

To: Andrea Crane ctcolumbia@aol.com, Angela Keiter lacpower@lacnm.us,
"Anthony Apodaca " aapodaca@seminoleenergy.com,
"'Anthony R. Sisneros, PRC'" Anthony.Sisneros@state.nm.us,
Bill Payne bpayne37@comcast.net,
"Bob Brown " bdbrown@dcpmidstream.com,
Bob Mang rmang@me.com, "Brian Harris" bharris@nmag.gov,
Brian Kalcic excel.consulting@sbcgobal.net,
Carey Salez carey.salaz@pnmresources.com,
"Casey Duck " cduck@tigernaturalgas.com,
Cassandra Valencia cassandra.valencia@nmgco.com,
Cathy Bell cbell@gulfgasutilities.com, "
Cheryl Shaveny " cshavney@tigernaturalgas.com, Chuck Noble c-m-k@msn.com,
"D. Nelson" dnelson104@msn.com, Dan Najjar vnajjar@aol.com,
Dean Brunton dean.brunton@pnmresources.com, Don Hancok sricdon@earthlink.net,
Dru Jones Dru.Jones@nmgco.com, Dwight Lamberson dwight.lamberson@state.nm.us,
Erick Seelinger erick.seelinger@pnm.com, Eusebio Espinosa eespinosa@doeal.gov,
Jack McGowan jackmcgowan@energyctrl.com, James Demeritt jdemeritt@clearesult.com,
Jay Kumar jkumar@etcinc.biz, Jerry Pekarek pekjj@cableone.net,
"Jim Simmons " jsimmons@midstatesenergy.com,
Joanne Reuter joannecreuter@comcast.net, John Arrowsmith je.arrowsmith@lacnm.us,
"John Ashe" jashe@clearesult.com, John Reynolds john.reynolds@state.nm.us,
"Josh Trujillo" jtrujillo@seminoleenergy.com, Ken Hughes ken.hughes@state.nm.us,
"Lewis O. Campbell (lcampbell@abqenergy.net)" lcampbell@abqenergy.net,
"Linda Cole " lcole@eprod.com, Loretta Martinez lmartinez@nmag.gov,
"Mary Homan" Mary.Homan@nmgco.com, Michael Furze mfurze@housingnm.org,
"Michael Sims " msims@fmtn.org, Nancy Burns nancy.burns@state.nm.us,
"Nann M. Winter" nwinter@stelznerlaw.com, Patricia Cardona trishacard@hotmail.com,
Paul Royalty proyal1@epelectric.com,
"Peter Gould (pgouldlaw@gmail.com)" pgouldlaw@gmail.com,
Phil Villagomez phil.villagomez@shell.com,
"Phyliis Kaplan" p.kaplan@casa-center.org, Rebecca Carter Rebecca.Carter@nmgco.com,
Robin Harder robin@nmsaves.com, "Ron Brown " rbrown@gulfgasutilities.com,
"Sandra P. Richardson" sprichardson@comcast.net, Saul Ramos saramos@doeal.gov,
"Scott Degering " scott.degering@BP.com, Sharon James sharon.james@pnm.com,
Stephen Fogel stephenefogel@excelenergy.com, Steve Bean steven.bean@pnm.com,
"Steve Casey" Steve.Casey@nmgco.com, Steve Ellison steven.ellison@icfi.com,
Steven Michel smichel@westernresources.org, Steven Porter steven.porter@hq.doe.gov,
Sunny Nixon snixon@rodey.com, Susan Gregory susan.gregory.ctr@kirtland.af.mil,
Suzanne Doyle suzanne.galster@xcelenergy.com,
Tammy Fiebelkorn tfiebelkorn@swenergy.org, Teala Kail teala.kail@nmgco.com,
"Timothy Martinez" timothy.martinez@state.nm.us, Tom Domme thomas.domme@nmgco.com,
"Yudi Andiwinata " y.andiwinata@shell.com

From: Dru Jones
Sent: Monday, June 16, 2014 9:06 AM
To: Cassandra Valencia
Subject: Public Advisory Meeting

Friday we attempted to send a copy of today’s presentation but had a number of notifications that the size exceeded many of the email server limitations. We apologize for the inconvenience.**

Please follow the links below to access today’s presentation and demo.

NMGC’s Energy Efficiency Public Advisory Group Meeting for Monday, June 16 will begin at 10 am and the following information reflects the conference call information, links to the presentation, and an interactive demo.

To join the conference call:

Dial +1 (571) 317-3131

Access Code: 544-383-545

Audio PIN: Shown after joining the meeting

The discussion will also include a real time interactive presentation which can be accessed with the following computer link: http://prezi.com/gtvfmmbdvjnc/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share.

The final item is a link for those that would like to try out the demo(to be introduced during the presentation) later on your own. We will give participants on the phone the option of listening along while we run through the demo (there are sample demo snapshots in the presentation). https://nmgc.energysavvy.com/.

Dru Jones M.B.A.
Senior Program Developer
Legal/Regulatory Affairs Department
New Mexico Gas Company logo

Wednesday June 4, 2014 07:55

Public Service Company of New Mexico plans to build four more solar power plants at a cost of $79 million to help it meet the state standard for renewable energy in 2016. The additional 10-megawatt solar power plants will raise the company's solar capacity to 107 megawatts, which could provide the power used by 40,000 average homes in a year.

"We believe our proposal will help us provide dependable power cost-effectively while reducing water use and carbon emissions at power plants," said PNM Planning and Resource Director Pat O'Connell said in a statement. 



[Solar installations in the West are currently being backed up by coal plants, but these must be kept running all the time. Estimates are that the solar element will reduce carbon emissions only by 3 to 5 percent - and could increase them as much as 10 percent.]

Large-scale solar and wind generation of electricity a Scam/fraud?

Liberal arts 'educated' 'thinking' book required.

Tuesday June 3, 2014 08:38

A liberal arts 'educated' distribution list?












This page is formatted with CSS by the author